High School Counselors

AKRON ALTERNATIVE ACADEMY

Heather Waterhouse
330.794.4117
hwaterho@apslearns.org

AKRON EARLY COLLEGE 

Bambi Berger, M.Ed.
330.972.6450
bberger@uakron.edu  bhugh@apslearns.org

BUCHTEL CLC

Jennifer Pluck
330.761.7945 
@apslearns.org

Marlise Ramsey, M.Ed.
330.761.7945 
mramsey@apslearns.org

EAST CLC 

Danielle Duda, M.Ed.
330.761.7920
drd45326@apslearns.org

Michael Payden
330.761.7920 
mpayden@apslearns.org

ELLET HIGH SCHOOL 

Deborah Christy
330.794.4120 
dchristy@apslearns.org


Christine Myers Howard, M.Ed.
330.761.7965
choward@akron.k12.oh.us 

Judith Maver, M.Ed., NBCPT-C
330.794.4120 
jmaver@apslearns.org

Deborah Sturm, MA
330.794.4120 
dsturm@apslearns.org

FIRESTONE CLC 

Caitlin Castle, M.S.Ed.
330.761-3270
ccastle@apslearns.org
 

Bianca Heard, M.Ed
330-761-3270
bford@apslearns.org

Rashawn McCraney, M.Ed.
330.761.3270
rcm19863@apslearns.org

Daniel Sandy, M.Ed.
330.873.3315 
dss45899@apslearns.org

KENMORE-GARFIELD HIGH SCHOOL

Diane Abood, M.A.
330.773.6831
dabood@apslearns.org

Dan Richards
330.773.6831 
drichar2@apslearns.org

 

Melanie Gopp, M.Ed.
330.848.4141
mgopp@apslearns.org

NORTH HIGH SCHOOL 

Brian Caperones, M.S.
330.761.2665 
bcaperon@apslearns.org
 

Christa Head-Nuru, M.Ed.
330.761.2665
cnuru@apslearns.org

Jacqueline Summers, M.Ed.
330.761.2665 
jsummers@apslearns.org

NIHF STEM HIGH SCHOOL

Marvin Grandison
330.761.2665 
mrg47219@apslearns.org 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.